Icon: Rent a bus

Rent a bus

Did you know? Traveling by bus is the most sustainable option compared to other modes of transportation.

Icon: Planted trees

Planted trees

Together with Travel & Tree, we have planted over 12,000 trees in the past!

Icon: Together for more sustainability

Together for more sustainability

In addition, we support sustainability projects and ensure an eco-friendly office routine.

Together, we have saved and offset a significant amount of CO2

From September 2021 to the end of 2023, we cooperated with Travel and Tree and planted a tree for every bus booked!

We at Hanse Mondial as part of our partnership with Travel & Tree, we planted over 12,000 trees. This way, we were able to make together another important contribution to a sustainable future.

Together for a sustainable future

One or more good deeds every day – that’s the least we can do for our environment.

The Travel & Tree signet, with its tree motif, shows the number of trees planted and the amount of CO2 compensated.

Why Travel & Tree?

Travel & Tree was the ideal partner for us when it comes to CO2 compensation. True to the motto “Planting trees made easy”, Travel & Tree is committed to preserving our beautiful holiday destinations.

Travel & Tree is specialised in the travel industry and wants to give something back to nature with every trip. Over thousands of trees have already been planted worldwide and we’re happy to be able to have made our contribution to this effort.

In its daily work, Travel & Tree pursues the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in developing countries.

In an interview on our Hanse Mondial blog, Irene Smetana explains why she founded Travel & Tree and what her plans for the future are.

About the project in Tanzania

The project is located in north-east Tanzania, in the region of Tanga. It covers 230,700 hectares of land and 15 different operational areas. Travel & Tree has an on-site cooperation project with a local tree nursery, which takes care of the entire implementation process. The local population greatly welcomes the project, as it not only creates valuable jobs, but also an awareness of the importance of sustainability. The tree project in Tanzania simultaneously combats the poverty and hunger of the people there, as the stable income enables the employees to feed their families.

Native plants as well as crops are planted at the site. The local farmers are given these plants and trees as a gift and allowed to harvest and sell the fruit from the trees in return for growing them.

Further information can be found here: Travel & Tree – Tanzania: Travel and Tree - Tanzanina

The bus – the number one climate-friendly mode of transpo

At Hanse Mondial, we’ve been putting sustainability into practice ever since the company was founded. This is why it was clear to us from the very beginning that we wanted to offer our customers a sustainable travel option.

Icon: Bus

Bus

32g* CO2

Icon: Train

Train

36g* CO2

Icon: Car

Car

139g* CO2

Icon: Airplane

Airplane

201g* CO2

The bus already performs excellently compared to conventional means of transport and is therefore the best alternative for reaching your destination sustainably. According to the German Federal Environment Agency (Umweltbundesamt), 32g of CO2 per person per kilometre are emitted when travelling by bus with an average occupancy rate. When travelling by train, the figure is 36g of CO2 per person per kilometre. The figure is markedly higher if one travels by car (139g of CO2 per person per kilometre) or by plane (201g of CO2 per person per kilometre).

* Source: German Federal Environment Agency (with average occupancy rate)

REQUEST NOW

Book a bus and travel sustainable

Get your free offer now

Hanse Mondial GmbH hat 4,78 von 5 Sternen 374 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com

Bus mieten - Baum pflanzen

Icon: Bus mieten

Bus mieten

Bus mieten leicht gemacht.
Eine Anfrage, ein Angebot, ein Ansprechpartner.

Icon: Baum pflanzen

Baum pflanzen

Hanse Mondial pflanzt für jeden gebuchten Bus einen Baum & Sie können die Zahl der Bäume freiwillig weiter aufstocken.

Icon: Umwelt bewahren

Umwelt bewahren

Die Bäume kompensieren CO2, die Anpflanzung schafft Arbeitsplätze, die Umwelt freut sich!

Bus mieten = Baum pflanzen = CO2 kompensieren

Seit September 2021 kooperieren wir mit Travel & Tree und pflanzen für jeden gebuchten Bus einen Baum!

Wir von Hanse Mondial pflanzen einen Baum pro Bus und laden Sie ein, es uns gleich zu tun. Sie als Kunde haben im Buchungsprozess ebenfalls die Option zusätzlich einen Baum zu pflanzen, um einen Teil des CO2-Ausstoßes Ihrer Fahrt mit dem Reisebus zu kompensieren. So können wir gemeinsam einen weiteren wichtigen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Zukunft leisten.

Jeden Tag pflanzen wir neue Bäume und kompensieren CO2

Täglich eine gute Tat, oder auch mehrere – das ist doch das mindeste, was wir für unsere Umwelt tun können.

Das Baum-Signet von Travel&Tree zeigt immer den aktuellen Stand der gepflanzten Bäume und die kompensierte Menge CO2.

Warum Travel&Tree?

Travel&Tree ist für uns der optimale Partner, wenn es um die Kompensation von CO2 geht. Ganz nach dem Motto „Bäume pflanzen leicht gemacht“ setzt sich Travel & Tree für den Erhalt unserer schönen Urlaubsdestinationen ein.

Spezialisiert ist Travel&Tree auf die Reisebranche und möchte mit jeder Reise der Natur ein Stück zurückgeben. Weltweit wurden bereits knapp 8.000 Bäume gepflanzt und wir freuen uns nun ebenfalls unseren Beitrag dazu leisten zu können.

Travel&Tree verfolgt mit der täglichen Arbeit die UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs) in Entwicklungsländern.

Im Interview auf unserem Hanse Mondial Blog, erzählt Irene Smetana aus welchem Grund sie Travel&Tree gegründet hat und was sie zukünftig plant.

Über das Projekt in Tansania

Im Nordosten Tansanias in der Region Tanga befindet sich das Projekt, welches 230.700 Hektar Land und 15 unterschiedlichen Einsatzflächen umfasst. Vor Ort hat Travel & Tree eine Kooperation mit einer einheimischen Baumschule, die sich um die komplette Umsetzung kümmert. Die Bevölkerung vor Ort begrüßt das Projekt sehr, denn es werden nicht nur wertvolle Arbeitsplätze, sondern auch ein Bewusstsein für die Nachhaltigkeit geschaffen. Durch das Baumprojekt in Tansania, wird zugleich der Armut und dem Hunger der Bevölkerung entgegengewirkt, denn die Angestellten können durch ein stabiles Einkommen ihre Familie ernähren.

Vor Ort werden einheimische Gewächse sowie Ertragspflanzen gepflanzt. Die Bauern vor Ort bekommen diese Pflanzen und Bäume geschenkt und dürfen als Gegenleistung für die Aufzucht, die Früchte der Bäume ernten und verkaufen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: Travel & Tree - Tansania

Der Reisebus - das Klimafreundliche Verkehrsmittel Nr. 1

Bei Hanse Mondial leben wir das Thema Nachhaltigkeit bereits seit Unternehmensgründung. Deshalb war bereits seit Anfang an klar, dass wir unseren Kunden eine nachhaltige Reisemöglichkeit anbieten möchten.

Icon: Bus

Bus

32g* CO2

Icon: Bahn

Bahn

36g* CO2

Icon: Auto

Auto

139g* CO2

Icon: Flugzeug

Flugzeug

201g* CO2

Der Reisebus schneidet im Vergleich zu den herkömmlichen Verkehrsmitteln bereits sehr gut ab und ist somit die Alternative, um nachhaltig ans Ziel zu kommen. Laut dem Umweltbundesamt werden bei durchschnittlicher Auslastung 32g CO2 pro Person pro Kilometer bei einer Fahrt mit dem Reisebus ausgestoßen. Bei der Fahrt mit der Bahn sind es 36g CO2 pro Person pro Kilometer. Deutlich mehr ist es, wenn man sich für das Auto (139g CO2 p.P. pro Kilometer) oder für das Flugzeug (201 CO2 p.P. pro Kilometer) entscheidet.

* Quelle: Umweltbundesamt (bei durchschnittlicher Auslastung)

Jetzt anfragen!

Bus buchen und Baum pflanzen

Jetzt kostenlos anfragen

Hanse Mondial GmbH Bus mieten zu einem Ziel Ihrer Wahl✓Qualitätsauswahl✓Geprüfte Busse ✓Top-Service Anonym hat 4,86 von 5 Sternen 196 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com